Cart (0)

Annual Concert 2009 

A selection of photos taken by Phil Rees (copyright 2009) at the Vice-Presidents Reception and Annual Concert in Swansea's Brangwyn Hall, April 11th 2009. Four new Vice-Presidents were appointed: Dr. Lyn Evans, Wynford John, Dr. Haydn James and Evan Roberts and various choristers were presented with long service awards. Solo artists were Gary Griffiths, baritone and Adriano Graziano, tenor. Compère was Dr. Alwyn Humphreys who also conducted the Chamber Orchestra of Wales. Accompanists were Jo Scullin and Mike Williams, organist was Les Ryan (who was also made a Life Member of the Choir). Musical Director was Joy Amman Davies.

You can see a wider selection of  photos from this event on the main Gallery page.

All eyes on the Musical Director
Distinguished scientist Dr Lyn Evans appointed as a Choir Vice-President
Baritones and First Tenors, plus the Choir 's official banner
Baritone soloist this evening: Gary Griffiths
Choral expert Dr Haydn James congratulated on his appointment as A Choir Vice-President
Singing with the Chamber Orchestra of Wales, also shown Mike Williams, Accompanist 


By using this site, you accept its use of cookies | Tell me more | I understand & accept, don't display this message again